Skip to content

Poems, Books & Words

February 23, 2011

I do really like poems quite a lot.  As a child I would randomly write them when I felt I needed to express myself some how. I never really thought much of it at the time and don’t really know if I was any good at it but it made me feel better.   Somehow , that seems like such a long time ago  but I still love to find and read a great work.

I have certain sayings or quotes of art in my home . If I could I would have a wall plastered with all the best quotes of the world and words of art   and reminders for my family to live by.

Here are some of my favorites.

Also, a very good book  Love  You Forever that always makes me nostalgic for when my boys were so little and I would read this to  them  . I could never read it without some tears.  It was about a mother who holds her baby as a newborn and says the following every night to him until he is grown and then the role reverses when the son holds and rocks the mother in her old age.  Ohhh, it is so sweet but warning you it will definitely make you cry.

“I’ll love you forever, I’ll like you for always, as long as I’m living my baby you’ll be.”

I can’t think of anything better than being a new mom  and to the new mom’s out there  enjoy  the new life  you have been blessed with .

Image 1 Sundance Catalog Image 2  House to Home

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

